Enter your email address to receive monthly newsletters.

 
 

news, thoughts and various updates

Uncomfortable fundraising for your Journey?

fundraising

Many people are uncomfortable about asking friends and family for money. However, know that this can be a rewarding experience for everyone. Begin by explaining where and why you plan to serve on your specific Service Journey. Then, share with them what interests you the most about giving your time to go and serve someone else. Remember that you are not asking for anything frivolous. You are asking for support to allow you to participate in service work for a community outside your own and make a difference in the world. Start a letter-writing or email campaign, ask for donations for your birthday, graduation or other special day. 

 

Check out the "fundraising" area for more ideas!

 

 

Looking Ahead

Sun Jun 14 - Fri Jun 19
Anona Youth, Summer Mission
Cherokee, NC
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
International Leader Training
Costa Rica
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
KWU, Alumni, Friends, Family!
Costa Rica
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
Service Misson (Rash)
Santa Teresa & Nuevo Arenal, Costa Rica
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
Women's Adventure & Serve
La Fortuna, Nuevo Arenal, Monteverde
Sun Aug 02 - Fri Aug 07
Adkins Youth Summer Mission
Cherokee, NC
Sun Aug 09 - Fri Aug 14
Service Mission (kitchen team)
Ocala, Florida
Mon Sep 14 - Fri Sep 18
All Saints' Academy ~ 12th grade
Cherokee, NC
Mon Sep 14 - Fri Sep 18
All Saints' Academy ~ 9th grade
St. Simon Island, Georgia
Tue Sep 15 - Fri Sep 18
All Saints' Academy ~ 10th grade
Live Oak, Florida

donations-001

Twitter Feed

led2serve Don't tell the next generation. Show them. http://t.co/uyIT2BXxxT
led2serve RT @jeanninewright: understand your students' cultures Start by doing some community service. http://t.co/G94wQlcgLD #TSJeXPO2015” @led2ser
led2serve 105 students, 11 chaperones, 6 Journey Leaders....one amazing March!
led2serve Check out the latest led2serve news and serving opportunities local to global! http://t.co/LzmkHW6kAI #vr4smallbiz

network for good members

Create Account

Login Form