Enter your email address to receive monthly newsletters.

 
 

news, thoughts and various updates

Uncomfortable fundraising for your Journey?

fundraising

Many people are uncomfortable about asking friends and family for money. However, know that this can be a rewarding experience for everyone. Begin by explaining where and why you plan to serve on your specific Service Journey. Then, share with them what interests you the most about giving your time to go and serve someone else. Remember that you are not asking for anything frivolous. You are asking for support to allow you to participate in service work for a community outside your own and make a difference in the world. Start a letter-writing or email campaign, ask for donations for your birthday, graduation or other special day. 

 

Check out the "fundraising" area for more ideas!

 

 

Looking Ahead

Thu Sep 18 - Fri Sep 19
All Saints' Academy ~ 10th grade
Key Largo, Florida
Sat Oct 04 - Sat Oct 11
"Friend or Foe?: Survival of the Fittest in the Tropics" (FULL)
Costa Rica
Sat Nov 22 - Wed Nov 26
Thankful to Serve (FULL)
Freeport, Nebraska
Wed Mar 04 - Fri Mar 06
All Saints' Academy ~ 7th grade
Ocala, Florida
Wed Mar 04 - Sat Mar 07
All Saints' Academy ~ 8th Grade
Key Largo, Florida
Sun May 10 - Thu May 21
Training for the Gold
Cologne, Germany
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
Encore Dance Ministries
Costa Rica
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
Kayak, Hike and Serve (Zackari)
La Fortuna, Nuevo Arenal, Monteverde
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
Service Misson (Rash)
Costa Rica
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
Women's Adventure & Serve Week (Cummings)
La Fortuna, Nuevo Arenal, Monteverde

donations-001

Twitter Feed

led2serve RT @vanessa_puleo: Serve everyone. Serve everywhere! @pastorklrogers @NancyHCummings
1hreplyretweetfavorite
led2serve Engage in meaningful service to others as you travel and explore the world. http://t.co/YAVZxBBnMs
led2serve RT @KWUAdmissions: Wondering what KWU's partnership with led2serve and the resulting Wesleyan Journey is all about? Here is a... http://t.c…

network for good members

Create Account

Login Form