Enter your email address to receive monthly newsletters.

 
 

news, thoughts and various updates

Uncomfortable fundraising for your Journey?

fundraising

Many people are uncomfortable about asking friends and family for money. However, know that this can be a rewarding experience for everyone. Begin by explaining where and why you plan to serve on your specific Service Journey. Then, share with them what interests you the most about giving your time to go and serve someone else. Remember that you are not asking for anything frivolous. You are asking for support to allow you to participate in service work for a community outside your own and make a difference in the world. Start a letter-writing or email campaign, ask for donations for your birthday, graduation or other special day. 

 

Check out the "fundraising" area for more ideas!

 

 

Looking Ahead

Wed Mar 04 - Fri Mar 06
All Saints' Academy ~ 7th grade
Ocala, Florida
Wed Mar 04 - Sat Mar 07
All Saints' Academy ~ 8th Grade
Key Largo, Florida
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
Service Misson (Rash)
Santa Teresa & Nuevo Arenal, Costa Rica
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
Women's Adventure & Serve
La Fortuna, Nuevo Arenal, Monteverde
Sat Jul 18 - Sat Jul 25
Campus Ministries/Alumni (KWU)
Costa Rica
Sat Jul 18 - Sat Jul 25
International Leader Training
Costa Rica
Sun Aug 09 - Fri Aug 14
Service Mission (kitchen team)
Ocala, Florida
Mon Sep 14 - Sat Sep 19
All Saints' Academy ~ 12th grade
Costa Rica
Tue Sep 15 - Fri Sep 18
All Saints' Academy ~ 10th grade
Live Oak, Florida
Sat Oct 10 - Fri Oct 16
Still Issues in Paradise? Addiction, Mental Health and Community
Monteverde, San Jose and La Fortuna; Costa RIca

donations-001

Twitter Feed

led2serve It matters not what road we take, but who we become on the Journey! ~ Equip
led2serve Service Journeys that Change Lives http://t.co/URp1uKo8Lk
led2serve Selfies are just better on Service Journeys! #led2serveU http://t.co/DTM3DY63GN
led2serve Still no too late for that tax-deductible gift for 2015! Donate toward meaningful projects. http://t.co/0lj3RzNy6G.

network for good members

Create Account

Login Form