Enter your email address to receive monthly newsletters.

 
 

news, thoughts and various updates

Uncomfortable fundraising for your Journey?

fundraising

Many people are uncomfortable about asking friends and family for money. However, know that this can be a rewarding experience for everyone. Begin by explaining where and why you plan to serve on your specific Service Journey. Then, share with them what interests you the most about giving your time to go and serve someone else. Remember that you are not asking for anything frivolous. You are asking for support to allow you to participate in service work for a community outside your own and make a difference in the world. Start a letter-writing or email campaign, ask for donations for your birthday, graduation or other special day. 

 

Check out the "fundraising" area for more ideas!

 

 

Looking Ahead

Tue Sep 16 - Fri Sep 19
All Saints' Academy ~ 10th grade
Key Largo, Florida
Sat Oct 04 - Sat Oct 11
"Friend or Foe?: Survival of the Fittest in the Tropics" (FULL)
Costa Rica
Wed Mar 04 - Fri Mar 06
All Saints' Academy ~ 7th grade
Ocala, Florida
Wed Mar 04 - Sat Mar 07
All Saints' Academy ~ 8th Grade
Key Largo, Florida
Sun May 10 - Thu May 21
Training for the Gold
Cologne, Germany
Sat Jun 20 - Sat Jun 27
Service Misson
Costa Rica
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
Encore Dance Ministries
Costa Rica
Sat Jul 18 - Sat Jul 25
Campus Ministries/Alumni (KWU)
Costa Rica

donations-001

Twitter Feed

led2serve Excited to mobilize Students and faculty at a fun university! @goKWU @wesleyanjourney #NationalCollegeColorsDay http://t.co/ISH5pc54nr
led2serve Service Learning Journeys combine education with intentional service to others. #led2serve #travel, #serveothers http://t.co/mXvO3Bxy95
led2serve @911unitywalk Excited to be attending next month.
led2serve RT @StateMaryland: “The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others.” ― Gandhi Lose yourself. #DayToServe http…

network for good members

Create Account

Login Form