Enter your email address to receive monthly newsletters.

 
 

news, thoughts and various updates

Taking Service Learning to a Whole New Level

L2SU logo small

led2serve understands what it takes to create curriculum that allows colleges, professors, teachers, and most importantly students, to thrive in today's academic world while maintaining robust curriculum. Dr. Nancy H. Cummings, Co-founder of led2serve, states it best. "Today’s students want to learn, serve and help others. They are hungry to make a difference in the world. It is up to us, as educators, to meet their needs and design moments that intentionally bridge the gap between serving and learning. Service Learning produces well-rounded, caring, global citizens that will make a profound difference in their communities, their profession and around the world."  She created a new division of the organization in 2013 which will focus exclusively on customizing Service Learning Journeys for all academic environments. Whether you are interested in a Service Learning Journey for your students or simply have an interest in learning while you serve, led2serveU will create an amazing life-changing Journey that you can join. THESE are examples of future Service Learning Journeys.

More Information

Watch for more details to come! 

Looking Ahead

Tue Sep 16 - Fri Sep 19
All Saints' Academy ~ 10th grade
Key Largo, Florida
Sat Oct 04 - Sat Oct 11
"Friend or Foe?: Survival of the Fittest in the Tropics" (FULL)
Costa Rica
Wed Mar 04 - Fri Mar 06
All Saints' Academy ~ 7th grade
Ocala, Florida
Wed Mar 04 - Sat Mar 07
All Saints' Academy ~ 8th Grade
Key Largo, Florida
Sun May 10 - Thu May 21
Training for the Gold
Cologne, Germany
Sat Jun 20 - Sat Jun 27
Service Misson
Costa Rica
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
Encore Dance Ministries
Costa Rica
Sat Jul 18 - Sat Jul 25
Campus Ministries/Alumni (KWU)
Costa Rica

donations-001

Twitter Feed

led2serve Excited to mobilize Students and faculty at a fun university! @goKWU @wesleyanjourney #NationalCollegeColorsDay http://t.co/ISH5pc54nr
led2serve Service Learning Journeys combine education with intentional service to others. #led2serve #travel, #serveothers http://t.co/mXvO3Bxy95
led2serve @911unitywalk Excited to be attending next month.
led2serve RT @StateMaryland: “The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others.” ― Gandhi Lose yourself. #DayToServe http…

network for good members

Create Account

Login Form