Enter your email address to receive monthly newsletters.

 
 

news, thoughts and various updates

Taking Service Learning to a Whole New Level

L2SU logo small

led2serve understands what it takes to create curriculum that allows colleges, professors, teachers, and most importantly students, to thrive in today's academic world while maintaining robust curriculum. Dr. Nancy H. Cummings, Co-founder of led2serve, states it best. "Today‚Äôs students want to learn, serve and help others. They are hungry to make a difference in the world. It is up to us, as educators, to meet their needs and design moments that intentionally bridge the gap between serving and learning. Service Learning produces well-rounded, caring, global citizens that will make a profound difference in their communities, their profession and around the world."  She created a new division of the organization in 2013 which will focus exclusively on customizing Service Learning Journeys for all academic environments. Whether you are interested in a Service Learning Journey for your students or simply have an interest in learning while you serve, led2serveU will create an amazing life-changing Journey that you can join. THESE are examples of future Service Learning Journeys.

More Information

Watch for more details to come! 

Looking Ahead

Sun Jun 14 - Fri Jun 19
Anona Youth, Summer Mission
Cherokee, NC
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
Service Misson
Santa Teresa & Nuevo Arenal, Costa Rica
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
Women's Adventure & Serve
La Fortuna, Nuevo Arenal, Monteverde
Sun Jul 12 - Fri Jul 17
Adkins Youth Summer Mission
Cherokee, NC
Sun Aug 09 - Fri Aug 14
Service Mission (kitchen team)
Ocala, Florida
Mon Sep 14 - Fri Sep 18
All Saints' Academy ~ 12th grade
Cherokee, NC
Mon Sep 14 - Fri Sep 18
All Saints' Academy ~ 9th grade
St. Simon Island, Georgia
Tue Sep 15 - Fri Sep 18
All Saints' Academy ~ 10th grade
Live Oak, Florida
Sat Oct 10 - Sat Oct 17
Sail About ~ Servant Leadership
Key Largo, Florida
Sun Oct 11 - Sun Oct 18
Communication through Music
San Carlos, Santa Teresa; Costa RIca

donations-001

Twitter Feed

led2serve Don't tell the next generation. Show them. http://t.co/uyIT2BXxxT
led2serve 105 students, 11 chaperones, 6 Journey Leaders....one amazing March!

network for good members

Create Account

Login Form