Enter your email address to receive monthly newsletters.

 
 

news, thoughts and various updates

Serving, Learning and Playing in Germany

photo 5Service Learning goes far beyond the classroom. For some, it goes far across the globe. As young adults dive into the great big world of promise, led2serve invites them to serve and learn together. Combining different areas of study, Dr. Nancy H. Cummings creates meaningful and rich curriculum experiences for students from various disciplines. This year, she returned to Germany for 3 weeks of culture, learning and service with our community partners. Nancy happens to be the co-founder of led2serve. This makes her a special fit for students who want to learn while they travel. She uses her knowledge and expertise in other countries in a positive way that supports and mentors all involved. This year, projects were continued with two after-school programs. These programs support children of all faiths and all backgrounds. Consider how you will engage your students, your family or friends on a Journey. Next year, Nancy will create a 30-day Service Journey into Germany that allows you to immerse in a different culture at the same time you are learning and serving others.  Enjoy traveling... with an educational purpose!

 

Looking Ahead

Sat Oct 04 - Sat Oct 11
"Friend or Foe?: Survival of the Fittest in the Tropics" (FULL)
Costa Rica
Sat Nov 22 - Wed Nov 26
Thankful to Serve (FULL)
Freeport, Nebraska
Wed Mar 04 - Fri Mar 06
All Saints' Academy ~ 7th grade
Ocala, Florida
Wed Mar 04 - Sat Mar 07
All Saints' Academy ~ 8th Grade
Key Largo, Florida
Sun May 10 - Thu May 21
Training for the Gold
Cologne, Germany
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
Encore Dance Ministries
Costa Rica
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
Kayak, Hike and Serve (Zackari)
La Fortuna, Nuevo Arenal, Monteverde
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
Women's Adventure & Serve Week (Cummings)
La Fortuna, Nuevo Arenal, Monteverde
Sat Jul 18 - Sat Jul 25
Campus Ministries/Alumni (KWU)
Costa Rica
Sun Aug 09 - Fri Aug 14
Service Mission (kitchen team)
Ocala, Florida

donations-001

Twitter Feed

led2serve RT @vanessa_puleo: Serve everyone. Serve everywhere! @pastorklrogers @NancyHCummings
led2serve Engage in meaningful service to others as you travel and explore the world. http://t.co/YAVZxBBnMs
led2serve RT @KWUAdmissions: Wondering what KWU's partnership with led2serve and the resulting Wesleyan Journey is all about? Here is a... http://t.c…

network for good members

Create Account

Login Form