Enter your email address to receive monthly newsletters.

 
 

news, thoughts and various updates

Serving, Learning and Playing in Germany

photo 5Service Learning goes far beyond the classroom. For some, it goes far across the globe. As young adults dive into the great big world of promise, led2serve invites them to serve and learn together. Combining different areas of study, Dr. Nancy H. Cummings creates meaningful and rich curriculum experiences for students from various disciplines. This year, she returned to Germany for 3 weeks of culture, learning and service with our community partners. Nancy happens to be the co-founder of led2serve. This makes her a special fit for students who want to learn while they travel. She uses her knowledge and expertise in other countries in a positive way that supports and mentors all involved. This year, projects were continued with two after-school programs. These programs support children of all faiths and all backgrounds. Consider how you will engage your students, your family or friends on a Journey. Next year, Nancy will create a 30-day Service Journey into Germany that allows you to immerse in a different culture at the same time you are learning and serving others.  Enjoy traveling... with an educational purpose!

 

Looking Ahead

Wed Mar 04 - Fri Mar 06
All Saints' Academy ~ 7th grade
Ocala, Florida
Wed Mar 04 - Sat Mar 07
All Saints' Academy ~ 8th Grade
Key Largo, Florida
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
Service Misson (Rash)
Santa Teresa & Nuevo Arenal, Costa Rica
Sat Jul 11 - Sat Jul 18
Women's Adventure & Serve
La Fortuna, Nuevo Arenal, Monteverde
Sat Jul 18 - Sat Jul 25
Campus Ministries/Alumni (KWU)
Costa Rica
Sat Jul 18 - Sat Jul 25
International Leader Training
Costa Rica
Sun Aug 09 - Fri Aug 14
Service Mission (kitchen team)
Ocala, Florida
Sat Aug 15 - Sat Dec 05
Fall Semester Internship
Nuevo Arenal, Costa Rica
Sat Aug 15 - Sat Nov 07
Fall Semester Internships (12 weeks)
Costa Rica
Mon Sep 14 - Sat Sep 19
All Saints' Academy ~ 12th grade
Costa Rica

donations-001

Twitter Feed

led2serve RT @vanessa_puleo: Nebraska! Here we come. Last Service Journey of 2014! @led2serve @CampFontanelle
led2serve 447 people served with us in 2014! How are you led2serve next year?! @servicejourneysrock
led2serve Loading cars for the Thanksgiving Turkey Basket donations throughout the community #livetoserve http://t.co/jmVYGZ88Cu
led2serve How will you spend your internship? 2015 fall semester now open. http://t.co/LUEDQWFgl9

network for good members

Create Account

Login Form